1999 Stynoski Winner

Each year the Model T Ford Club International awards the Stynoski Trophy for the best restoration of the year as picked by the international judging team. The judging team consisted of Steve Hubert, Chief Judge; Mark Cameron, Technical Editor; John Regan, President acting as an observer;

The following rules apply to cars competing for this prestigious award:

1. The car must be a full bidied Model T Ford as it cam from the factory.

2. The MTFCI approved judging form must be used.

3. The award can be won only once bya particular car.

4. Winner is automatically removed from all calss judging and special tour awards consideration.

5. If mininum specifications set by the International Judging Team and Board of Directors are not met by any car entered, the award will not be presented for that year.


This year's winner is a beautiful 1910 Touring owned by John and Mary Ellen Barr.

John Barr with his 1910 Touring.

Control compartment of the 1910 touring. Lot's of brass!

Front view of the Stynoski winner.

Engine compartment of Barr's 1910 touring.

Note the oil breather pipe that is brass without a cap. This is correct for 1909-1911 Model Ts.